21-22 Apr 2022 London (United Kingdom)

Call for Papers

Program is out! (check schedule and parallel sessions tabs)

The 25th Conference "Theories and Methods in Macroeconomics" (T2M) will take place on

April 21-22, 2022

at King's College London (United Kingdom)

The keynote speaker will be:

Hélène Rey (LBS)

Parallel sessions will be scheduled to last 90 min for 3/4 speakers.  There will be several invited sessions organized by leading economists:

  • Florin Bilbiie (University of Lausanne), Heterogeneity and Aggregate Fluctuations
  • Eddie Gerba (Bank of England), Unconventional Monetary Policy: Channels and Effects
  • Andrea Ferrero (University of Oxford), The Aggregate Consequences of Sectoral Shocks
  • Ethan Illzetski (LSE), The international monetary system
  • Franck Portier (UCL) and Patrick Fève (TSE), Identification in Macroeconomics
  • Ricardo Reis (CfM, LSE), Young Economists Session
  • Filipa Sa (KCL), International Capital Flows and Housing Markets

Economists from all fields relevant to macroeconomics are encouraged. Conference will take place in hybrid mode with preferences and feasibility constraints (onsite or online) specified at registration time.

Full papers can be submitted until January 31st, with acceptance decisions notified no later than February 28th.


The local committee conference consists of Antonio Mele (LSE), Francesca Monti (KCL/UCLouvain), Rana Sajedi (BOE) and Pablo Winant (President of T2M).

The T2M board comprises Aurélien Eyquem (Université Lumière Lyon 2), Fabien Tripier (Université Paris Dauphine), Céline Poilly (AMSE), Mariana Rojas Breu (Paris II, Panthéon-Assas). More information about other T2M activities and past conferences can be found at https://www.t2m.network/


Paper selection will be made by the local organizers assisted by scientific committee:

  • Aurélien Eyquem (Université Lumière Lyon 2)
  • Axelle Ferrière (PSE)
  • Céline Poilly (AMSE)
  • Dmitry Mukhin (LSE)
  • Edouard Challe (European University Institute)
  • Eleni Iliopulos (University of Paris-Saclay)
  • Eric Mengus (HEC)
  • Erwan Gautier (BdF)
  • Fabien Tripier (Université Paris Dauphine)
  • Hervé Le Bihan (Banque de France)
  • Hubert Kempf (ENS Saclay)
  • Isabelle Méjean (SciencesPo)
  • Jean Imbs (NYU/AD)
  • Jean-Guillaume Sahuc (Banque de France)
  • Julien Albertini (Lyon 2)
  • Lise Patureau (Université Paris-Dauphine)
  • Mariana Rojas-Breu (Paris II - Panthéon Assas)
  • Marteen de Ridder (LSE)
  • Matthieu Lemoine (BdF)
  • Olivier Loisel (Polytechnique)
  • Pablo Winant (ESCP Business School / Polytechnique)
  • Patrick Fève (TSE)
  • Stephane Auray (ENSAI)
  • Xavier Ragot (OFCE)


Financial and logistical help from the following organizations is ackowledged:

  • Bank of England
  • Centre for Macroeconomics
  • ESCP Business School
  • King's College / Qatar Centre for Global Banking & Finance
  • London School of Economics
Online user: 2 Privacy